How Your Website Can Make Your Operations More Efficient

Typically when people think about their website, they think how they can make it faster or prettier, but that’s really only scratching the surface of what a website can do.

Not only should your website make a great first impression, but it should also make your life easier while helping you maintain your current customer relationships.

If you’re ready to make your website work for you more than ever before, keep reading to learn six unique ways that your website can help your company efficiently scale.

Improve your marketing efficiency

No website growth article would be complete without at least touching on your marketing efficiency. Although this article isn’t necessarily about the obvious website improvements, most websites can make at least some changes to improve your overall efficiency.

Why is this important?

Let’s say you’re spending $50k per month on advertising to earn $100k in revenue. Hypothetically, if your conversion rate is 1.2%, but you can improve it to 2.4% you’ll be earning an extra $100k in revenue per month on the same $50k ad spend. 

With the massive ride in advertising costs, getting your site dialed in has never been more important

Improve your SEO

To take your marketing efficiency a step further, focusing on SEO is a huge area where many brands have room for improvement.

By investing time, energy and money into building and executing your SEO campaigns, you’ll be able to improve your organic traffic and essentially lower your acquisition costs because your traffic will be finding you organically instead of through paid advertising.

Now it’s time to start talking about how you can push the limits of your website and how you can use your website as much more than a sales tool. 


Improve your customer onboarding process

If you’re still onboarding customers completely manually, then this section is for you. Essentially, you can build your onboarding forms and process directly into your website to reduce the manual work that your team needs to do to bring on new clients. 

The best way to describe this section is with an example.

Let’s say you have your clients fill out a form, upload a few documents, and sign a contract.

With a simple form and a few basic integrations you can have your clients visit your site, fill out the form, sign the contract, and upload their documents. Then that information can sync with your CRM and/or project management software, add their files to a Dropbox/Drive folder, and you can even notify any people in your company that need to be in the loop with onboarding.

Pretty cool huh? 

This is just a basic example of onboarding automation through your website.


Streamline customer service requests

Sick of having clients email you with random requests that are just going to get lost in your inbox?

Instead, you can build a simple customer service section on your website where people can submit tickets that can then be synced with your CRM and/or project management software.

For example, let’s say you have a Webflow website for your SaaS company and you get a lot of customer service emails asking for help with certain aspects of your platform.

By building a customer service form on your website, you’ll be able to give your customers a better experience with your company, and most importantly, you’ll be able to keep your requests much more organized. Plus, when you get your website synced with your CRM and/or project management software, requests are much less likely to slip through the cracks.


Improve your reporting

If your company revolves around sending reports to clients, then you’ll have a huge opportunity on your website to improve your client’s experience.

Imagine this… Instead of having to manually send reports to your clients, you could build a membership based dashboard then sync pertinent information. Instead of having your clients randomly email you to ask for a specific KPI, they could simply login (whenever they want!) and see the information they want to see.

All without ever even having to ask you and your team!


Billing

For many companies, billing can be cumbersome with lots of back and forth. Thankfully, you can build a billing system on your website for people to easily purchase/subscribe.

This will be especially important to implement for companies with standardized pricing and/or recurring billing.

Imagine if you never had to talk with a customer about pricing again? How much time and energy would that save?

Plus, it would add a layer of transparency and trust to your company.


To summarize

These are just a few ways that you can make your website work for you more than ever before.

It’s time to stop thinking about your website as just another pretty landing page when it can be so much more than that.


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